15 Books For Your Easter Basket

15 kids books that are perfect for Easter! Put these books in your kids' Easter basket as an alternative to Easter Candy. Our favorite Easter books for kids!

I love putting books in my kids' Easter baskets. While we do love candy, putting a book or two in their Easter basket is a wonderful alternative. They last so much longer than candy and are so much better for them! There are so many wonderful choices that I want to share some of my favorite Easter books for kids - a few classics mixed with new picks as well.

This post contains affiliate links.



Home for a Bunny.  This is not just my favorite Easter book, this is my favorite book from childhood. Margaret Wise Brown's lovely story of a bunny looking for a home is the one my mother read to me and now I read to my children. I just love it.

Here Comes the Easter Cat has become one of our new favorites. We picked it up at the library last week and I have read it about 100 times already. It's a really fun story about a grumpy cat who is jealous of the Easter Bunny. You'll love it!

That's Not My Bunny. We love the "That's Not My..." series of books with wonderful textures for babies and toddlers to explore. This Bunny version is perfect for Easter baskets!

Guess How Much I Love You. This adorable story of Big Nutbrown Hare & Little Nutbrown Hare is perfect to tell the little ones in your life how much you love them.

Book of Bible Stories. Easter is more than bunnies and candy. This treasury of Bible stories with read-along CD is perfect for anyone looking for a more meaningful gift.


Illustrated Bible Stories is another lovely collection of Bible stories for young readers.

Pat the Bunny.  Originally published in 1940, this book is still a hit with the tiniest readers to be. Perfect for baby's first Easter basket.

Baby's Very First Little Book of Little Bunnies is another perfect choice for baby's first Easter. It's filled with adorable photos of bunnies that babies and toddlers will love.

Baby's Very First Touchy-Feely Animals Book is another one that's perfect for a first Easter. Babies will love to touch and feel all the soft animal textures.

Hoppy Clubhouse Easter. Anything Mickey Mouse Clubhouse is a hit in our house, and this book is no exception! 


The Biggest Easter Basket Ever. Another one of our favorite series, see Clayton & Desmond's take on friendship and working together in this fun Easter adventure.

Elmo's Easter Parade. We got this one last Easter and it stayed in our bookshelf all year round. My boys love watching Elmo and all his Sesame Street friends make fancy bonnets for their Easter parade.

Eggs and Chicks is an adorable and educational book for beginning readers. 

Happy Easter, Mouse!  This book is going in one of our Easter baskets this year. Perfect for fans of If You Give a Mouse a Cookie.

Duck & Goose Here Comes the Easter Bunny! We love the Duck & Goose books and this fun tale of their search for the Easter Bunny is sure to become a favorite.


Want more Easter fun? Check out all our Easter crafts & activities!



Check out what's new:

Laura R

Thanks for stopping by! Stay in touch by subscribing to my newsletter or connect with me on social media below.

7 comments:

  1. Nice collection of books Laura!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Love Margaret Wise Brown and never read Home for a bunny!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's so good, you need to check it out!

      Delete
  3. I love the look of Here Comes the Easter Cat :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Guess How Much I Love this post - Usborne books are fab!

    ReplyDelete
  5. My kids love "Happy Easter, Mouse"! :-)

    Elizabeth
    allkindsofthingsblog.com

    ReplyDelete